trio for flute in G, violin and violoncello


Duration: 8’

Commissioned by the Sophia Antipolis Foundation

Premiere: Saskia Lethiec (violin), François Salque (violoncello) and Jean Ferrandis (flute), 1996

Publisher: The Henry Lemoine Editions display more information on this work on

For more information, contact:
Henry Lemoine Editions – Paris
Mrs Laurence Fauvet - Rental and purchase of score / +33 (0) 1 56 68 86 75
Jobert Editions

Henry Lemoine Editions – Paris
Mr. Benoît Walther - Promotion and distribution service / +33 (0) 1 56 68 86 74
Jobert Editions


Calliopée Ensemble: Cécile Daroux, flute / Pierre-Olivier Queyras, violin / Véronique Marin, cello

Extract from the score:

Notes on the work:

Inspired indirectly by the sounds of nature, this work glides gently on enigmatic resonances suggesting arboreal and secular atmospheres, avoiding all simplistic naturalism. The instrumentation includes three instruments: a flute in G, a violin and a violoncello, each representing a voice, free and independent, but complementary and essential to the whole. The work is made up of seventeen linked parts where chromaticism and micro-intervals mingle, creating a multitude of timbres and varied colours.